Queen Beyoncé Releases Fifth Studio Album + Videos

“Surprise!” tweeted Queen Bey, and a surprise it was !

The visual album, simply titled BEYONCÉ, features 14 songs and 17 videos, with contributions from Jay Z, Drake, Justin Timberlake, Frank Ocean, Pharrell, Timbaland, Kelly Rowland, Michelle Williams, and her daughter Blue Ivy.

The videos were shot throughout the world in New York, Paris, Sydney, and Rio de Janeiro during her worldwide “Mrs. Carter Show World Tour.” The surprise release was a strategic move done to prevent leaks. Manufacturing of physical copies begins today and the double disc CD/DVD will be available in stores in time for the holidays. She has also premiered the first part of Self-Titled, a mini documentary feature that offers a glimpse into the entire project. It details her mind-set and artistic vision throughout the making of BEYONCÉ. Head to iTunes to get your copy for $15.99. Individual songs will be available for purchase on December 20.


Popular Posts

LIKE On Facebook